South Carolina Association
of PeriAnesthesia Nurses
PO Box 290806
Columbia, SC 29229

E-mail Us

 


About Us



The mission of the South Carolina Association of Perianesthesia Nurses
is to promote excellence in all aspects of Perianesthesia Nursing practice through education,
specialty certification, nursing research, support for specialty certification, and ASPAN Standards
in an environment that is respectful of others and adaptive to change.

Interested in membership with the South Carolina Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses?
You can become a member online at 
www.ASPAN.org.  Click on the Members link and fill out
the Membership Application.  Remember to choose SCAPAN as your component.
 

Submit your "Willingness to Serve SCAPAN" Online

 

Board of Directors


 

Rebecca Belton, MSN, RN, CPAN
President
rlwilkin215@gmail.com

 


 

Meghan Burgess, MSN, RN, CPAN
Vice President/President Elect
meghan.quasney@gmail.com

 


 

Mary Jo Azad, BSN, RN, CAPA
Secretary
mary.azad@palmettohealth.org

 


 

Marilyn Jefferies, RN, CPAN
Treasurer
marilyn.jefferies@yahoo.com

 


 

Kathy Nicholson, BSN, RN, CAPA
District Director Marketing and Membership
kathy.nicholson@palmettohealth.org

 

 

 

Kristie Alvey, MSN, RN, CCRN, CPAN, ACNS-BC
District Director Education and Research
kristie.alvey@palmettohealth.org

 

 

 

Kara Johnson, BSN, RN, CPAN
District Director Education and Research
kara.johnson@palmettohealth.org

 


 

Kim Flake, BSN, RN, CAPA
District Director Community Service

kim.flake@palmettohealth.org

 

 

 

 

Stephanie Simmons, BSN, RN, CAPA
District Director Governmental Affairs
stephanie.simmons@palmettohealth.org

 


 

Joy Davis, RN
President - Coastal District
rdavi08@yahoo.com

 


 

Kara Johnson, BSN, RN, CPAN
President - Central Midlands District
kara.johnson@palmettohealth.org

 


 

Helena B. Williams, BSN, RN, CPAN
President - Piedmont District
HBWilliams@ghs.org

 


 

Kimberly Godfrey, BSN, RN, CPAN
Regional Director, Region 5
kgodfrey@aspan.org

 


 

Vasso "Vicki" Yfantis, MSN, RN, CRNP, CPAN
ABPANC Representative